Skip to main content
Graduate, Non-Degree, and Other Students home
Student Organizations

Search

clear
  • Alpha Gamma Delta
    Alpha Gamma Delta is a panhellenic sorority that focuses on sisterhood, scholarship, and philanthropy.

Read more about Alpha Gamma Delta

  • We love to build our sisterhood by hosting events, such as our sisterhood retreat, holiday celebrations, and weekly chapter meetings. Our philanthropy mission is fighting hunger by volunteering at food pantries and hosting fundraising events for the Alpha Gamma Delta Foundation, which is partnered with Meals on Wheels.

Chairperson
Veronica Nunez
vnunez02@mail.roosevelt.edu

Additional contact
Lexie Judd
ljudd@mail.roosevelt.edu

Advisor Name
Judy Gouwens
jgouwens@roosevelt.edu
  • Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc
    To cultivate and encourage high scholastic and ethical standards, to promote unity and friendship among college women, to study and help alleviate problems concerning girls and women in order to improve their social stature, to maintain a progressive interest in college life, and to be of “Service to All Mankind".
  • Alpha Phi Omega
    Alpha Phi Omega is a co-ed service fraternity based on the principles of Leadership, Friendship, & Service.
  • Association of Latin American Students
    Association of Latin American Students (ALAS) mimics a family atmosphere whose desire is to learn and understand more about Latinx culture while empowering and supporting each other as students/individuals.

Read more about Association of Latin American Students

  • ALAS promotes Latinx awareness and culture richness through social and educational activities in efforts of strengthening diversity within RU. Even though the majority of our members may identify as Latinx, everyone is welcomed.

Chairperson
Vanessa Ayala
vayala01@mail.roosevelt.edu

Additional contact
Samantha Hernandez
shernandez39@mail.roosevelt.edu

Advisor Name
Irma Gomez
igomez01@roosevelt.edu
  • Athletes in Action
    Athletes in Action is a sports ministry organization that has a presence on not only Roosevelt's campus but also on six Chicago campuses as well as over 250 campuses nation wide.

Read more about Athletes in Action

  • Athletes in Action serves as a spiritual resource and safe space for student athletes wanting to learn about and grow in their spirituality regardless of their faith background. Our services to you include Roosevelt AIA bi-monthly events, Men's and Women's groups that meet weekly , and mentoring/guidance on any big life questions you may have with our student leaders or staff.

Chairperson
Brianna McCormick
bmccormick01@mail.roosevelt.edu



Advisor Name
Aaron Moore
amoore39@roosevelt.edu
  • Black Student Union
    The Black Student Union's primary focus is aimed at the advancement and community of Black students and students of color on Roosevelt University's campus.

Read more about Black Student Union

  • We aim to provide students with campus information, campus involvement opportunities, community service opportunities, educational and professional development, and a safe space to promote self awareness along with awareness of others. This student organization is not limited to students of color, as we welcome all students to join BSU to create an environment that encourages learning and improvement for all people.

Chairperson
Je’karia Smith
jsmith100@mail.roosevelt.edu

Additional contact
Lavada Talley
lsmith69@mail.roosevelt.edu

Advisor Name
Pamela Thompson-Hill
pthompsonhill@roosevelt.edu
  • CASSAC
    The College of Arts and Sciences Student Advisory Council (CASSAC) acts as the liaison between students and Roosevelt's faculty and administrators in order to create a better learning environment within the College of Arts and Sciences.

Read more about CASSAC

Chairperson
Cody McHale
cmchale01@mail.roosevelt.edu

Additional contact
Kaitlyn Greenholt
kgreenholt@mail.roosevelt.edu

Advisor Name
Dean Bonnie Gunzenhauser
bgunzenhauser@roosevelt.edu
  • CCPA Student Council for Arts Leadership
    As the CCPA Student Council for Arts Leadership, we pledge to serve and represent our diverse student body, by creating and facilitating quality communication between conservatories for effective collaboration and positive change in our college and community.
  • Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Incorporated
    Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Incorporated is an organization of college educated women committed to the constructive development of its members and to public service with a primary focus on the Black community.
  • For Eyes
    For eyes is a pre-health org that holds the vision for pre-health students.

Read more about For Eyes

  • We want to provide educational insight and a group to come together to network and bond.

Chairperson
Areej Askar
aaskar03@mail.roosevelt.edu

Additional contact
Christi Andrzewski
candrzejewski@mail.roosevelt.edu

Advisor Name
Dr. Wentz-Hunter
kwentzhunter@roosevelt.edu
  • Gamma Phi Omega International Sorority Inc.
    We strive to unite sisters in the principles of achieving academic excellence, serving the communities in which we live and learn, preserving the sacred bond of sisterhood among women, and uplifting and advancing a cultural awareness among Latinos and those in our global communities.
  • Honors Leadership Council
    This organization's purpose is to build community among Honors students.
  • LatinMed
    The mission of LatinMed is primarily to prepare a diverse group of students for entry into medical programs including, MD, MD/Ph.

Read more about LatinMed

  • ., DO, and PA. This preparation is accomplished throughout meetings, sharing resources and information, community involvement, guest speakers, tours, activities, medical mission trips, and by providing each other with encouragement and support.

Chairperson
Jayline Perez
jperez89@mail.roosevelt.edu

Additional contact
Raziel Ilumin
rilumin@mail.roosevelt.edu

Advisor Name
Courtney Williams
cwilliams128@roosevelt.edu
  • Level Up Power Up
    Provide a place and community for students to game and geek out together.

Read more about Level Up Power Up

Chairperson
Yazmin Garcia
ygarcia25@mail.roosevelt.edu

Additional contact
Nick Cece
ncecce@mail.roosevelt.edu

Advisor Name
Aaron Kennedy
akennedy@roosevelt.edu
  • Math and Actuarial Science Club
    The Purpose of Math Club is to develop students' level of Math skills and knowledge.

Read more about Math and Actuarial Science Club

  • This will be accomplished by using games, activites, and mock competitions.

Chairperson
Allison Myhelic
amyhelic@mail.roosevelt.edu



Advisor Name
Sungwon Ahn
sahn02@roosevelt.edu
  • Muslim Student Association (MSA)
    The Muslim Student Association is an organization dedicated to bring an open learning environment for Muslims and non-Muslims alike, while spreading Islamic cultural awareness to the community.
  • Natural Science Club
    NATURAL SCIENCE CLUB IS A SCIENCE-DRIVEN ORGANIZATION THAT STRIVES TO CONNECT THE STUDENT BODY WITH RESOURCES TO ACHIEVE THEIR PERSONAL GOALS IN THE SCIENTIFIC FIELD
  • One Voice on Campus
    Empower and mobilize students to come up with solution, to engage in a civil discourse on campus and advocate a negotiated end to the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

Read more about One Voice on Campus

  • Bring awareness to the conflict and bring peace to the Middle East.

Chairperson
Lizzie Kricke
ekricke@mail.roosevelt.edu

Additional contact
Shan Wofford
swofford01@mail.roosevelt.edu

Advisor Name
David Faris
dfaris@roosevelt.edu
  • Planned Parenthood Generation Action
    Student-led organization focused on reproductive justice
  • Psi Chi Roosevelt Chapter
    Psi Chi is an international honor society whose purpose shall be to encourage, stimulate, and maintain excellence in scholarship of the individual members in all fields, particularly in psychology, and to advance the science of psychology.
  • Roosevelt Counseling Association
    The Roosevelt Counseling Association (RCA) is committed to bringing students in the School Counseling and Clinical Mental Health Counseling programs together.

Read more about Roosevelt Counseling Association

  • RCA hosts social events and networking opportunities for its members. Additionally, RCA plans a yearly event that celebrates the graduation of fellow counseling students.

Chairperson
Aubrianne Karaffa
Akaraffa@mail.roosevelt.edu



Advisor Name
Kristina Peterson
Kpeterson@roosevelt.edu
  • Roosevelt University ONE.org
    To end exteme poverty and communicable disease
  • Roosevely Industrial Organizational Psychology Association
    Take your degree a step further by exploring the resources and opportunities within the IO community in the Chicago area and beyond.

Read more about Roosevely Industrial Organizational Psychology Association

  • Our goal is to enhance the experience of our student body by providing:•Networking events •Workshops •Continuous professional development •Social support •Informational sessions •Opportunities to meet professionals in the field

Chairperson
Alexandra House
ahouse02@mail.roosevelt.edu



Advisor Name
Nicholas Baldwin
nbaldwin01@mail.roosevelt.edu
  • RU Green
    RU Green is Roosevelt University's sustainability and environmental student organization.

Read more about RU Green

  • The members of RU Green work to complete sustainability focused initiatives both on campus and in the Chicago community. The organization deems it critical to follow the University's social justice mission in the pursuit and completion of these initiatives, and incorporate social justice values into each project.

Chairperson
Samantha Schultz
sschultz10@mail.roosevelt.edu



Advisor Name
Mike Bryson
mbryson@roosevelt.edu
  • RU Proud
    RU Proud is an intersectional safe space that provides programming and a sense of community for the LGBT+ community at Roosevelt University.

Read more about RU Proud

Chairperson
Khaliya Jackson
kjackson54@mail.roosevelt.edu



Advisor Name
Pamela Thompson-Hill
pthompsonhill@roosevelt.edu
  • RU SHRM
    The purpose of the RU-SHRM Chapter is to provide Roosevelt University students with a gateway into the human resource profession by encouraging personal, professional and career growth and by offering leadership, mentoring, and networking opportunities through events and activities with practicing managers and HR professionals.

Read more about RU SHRM

Chairperson
Sandra Sasidharan
ssasidharan@mail.roosevelt.edu



Advisor Name
Carolyn Wiley
cwiley@roosevelt.edu
  • RU UNA
    To educate, inform and advocate for the United Nations

Read more about RU UNA

Chairperson
Emily Spangler
espangler@mail.roosevelt.edu



Advisor Name
Dr La Vonne Downey
ldowney@roosevelt.edu
  • RUPADM Roosevelt Public Administration Group
    To educate and connect students about and within the Public Administration field
  • S.I.S.T.E.R.S.
    Founded in 1975 on the campus of Northern Illinois University, S.

Read more about S.I.S.T.E.R.S.

  • .S.T.E.R.S. is a non-greek organization. Our principle is women empowerment and enhancing one's self in order to help others at Roosevelt, Chicago state, and Northern Illinois University. We are a community service based and we seek to uplift and empower women.

Chairperson
Lavada Talley
lsmith69@mail.roosevelt.edu

Additional contact
Mikaylah Anderson
manderson36@mail.roosevelt.edu

Advisor Name
Charity Seaborn
cseaborn@roosevelt.edu
  • Sigma Alpha Iota International Music Fraternity - Chapter Mu Xi
    To further the development of music locally and nationally and to contribute positively to our community through music.
  • SIGMA GAMMA RHO SORORITY INC. BETA RHO CHAPTER
    Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc.

Read more about SIGMA GAMMA RHO SORORITY INC. BETA RHO CHAPTER

  • believes "Greater Service, Greater Progress" in regards to community service, sisterhood, and leadership. Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc. was established as an organization November 12, 1922 on the campus of Butler University and also apart of National Pan-Hellenic Council. As a chapter Beta Rho is the second oldest undergraduate chapter of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc. Central Region established in 1954 and the first NPHC organization on the campus of Roosevelt University.

Chairperson
Raychel Brown
rbrown38@mail.roosevelt.edu



Advisor Name
Lucille Banks-Jefferson
lbanks@roosevelt.edu
  • South Loop Campus Ministry
    The South Loop Ministries is a progressive, radically inclusive, justice-seeking community of faith.

Read more about South Loop Campus Ministry

  • We live this out through worship, service, and fellowship activities.

Chairperson
Raychel Brown
rbrown38@mail.roosevelt.edu



Advisor Name
William Host
whost@roosevelt.edu
  • Taiwanese Student Association
    Taiwanese Student Association (TSA) is dedicated to promoting cultural exchanges among students from Taiwan and other countries who want to learn and understand about Taiwanese culture.

Read more about Taiwanese Student Association

  • All are welcome.

Chairperson
Wei-Yang Tang
wtang02@mail.roosevelt.edu



Advisor Name
Dawn M. Hougland
dhougland@roosevelt.edu
  • The Pre-Professional's Club

Read more about The Pre-Professional's Club

Chairperson
Janelle Scales
jscales@mail.roosevelt.edu

Additional contact
Denise Fiesta
dfiesta@mail.roosevelt.edu

Advisor Name
Kelly Wentz-Hunter
kwentzhunter@roosevelt.edu
  • Young Democratic Socialists of America (YDSA)
    YDSA is a space in which students, campus workers and community youth can learn from one another and be empowered to fight against the most pressing social justice issues impacting our communities.

Read more about Young Democratic Socialists of America (YDSA)

  • We educate our fellow students on how capitalism is negatively impacting every social justice issue from immigration rights to free healthcare to stopping global warming, and to organize campaigns that will combat these threats to our right to a better world. We practice radical solidarity with other campus and community groups that are fighting for justice, equality and liberation, and push for a true democracy in our campuses and local communities that will serve as the ground for for a democratic socialist future.

Chairperson
Robert Dawson
rdawson05@mail.roosevelt.edu

Additional contact
Jose Almanza
jalmanza02@mail.roosevelt.edu

Advisor Name
Dr. Stephanie Farmer
sfarmer@roosevelt.edu